Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Hamilton County Bluegrass BandThe Tavern Revisited.

This classic 1970 concert from local country performers Hamilton County Bluegrass Band was originally released in edited form as a 14-tracker 'Live at the Wynyard Tavern'. The complete show is now re-issued in glorious re-mastered sound. Half the tracks are previously unreleased and havenít been heard for more than 35 years!
The essence of the 1970 gig at Aucklandís Wynyard Tavern has been captured here, from the odd bum note and fluffed run to some of the finest musicianship in the bandís history and the enthusiastic and unfeigned response it drew from the crowd.

1. Intro
2. Roll Muddy River
3. Oh, Lonesome Me
4. Stoney Lonesome
5. Standing On The Mountain
6. Gosh I Miss You All The Time
7. Rocky Run
8. Fiddle Medley
9. Kentucky Waltz
10. Good Clean Fun
11. Pony Express
12. Fox On The Run
13. Hip High
14. Hey, Hey Bartender
15. Goldrush
16. Iíll Fly Away
17. Reuben James
18. High Muddy Waters
19. Nobody Knows
20. Walking The Floor Over You
21. Cindy
22. Durhamís Reel
23. Hey Boys
24. Down The Hall On Saturday Night
25. Rawhide
26. Proud Mary
27. Carolina In My Mind
28. Ukelele Lady

Bonus track:
29. Ticket To Ride

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2006-2024 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.