Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Black ,WhirimakoSoul Sessions

‘Soul Sessions’ features a selection of 11 highly popular jazz standards. ‘Soul Sessions’ marks the very first time any of these classic songs have been translated and recorded in Te Reo Maori and it’s also the very first time Whirimako has recorded any tracks in English. 7 of the 11 tracks on ‘Soul Sessions’ are in Te Reo Maori and the remainder are in English.
The core band for 'Soul Sessions' contains some of New Zealand's finest Jazz musicians: Joel Haines (guitars), Kevin Haines (upright bass), Kevin Field (piano, Fender Rhodes) and Ron Samsom (drums), plus guests Kim Paterson (flugelhorn) and Alan Brown (Hammond organ), all from the Nathan Haines tour band.

1. Marangai -Stormy Weather
2. Horia -Georgia On My Mind
3. Good Morning Heartache
4. Kawhe Mangu -Black Coffee
5. Cry Me A River
6. Konehunehu -Misty
7. What A Difference A Day Makes
8. He Raumati -Summertime
9. The Look Of Love
10. Pumau Te Aroha -Our Love Is Here To Stay
11. Nga Rau Ngahuru -Autumn Leaves

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2022 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.