Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0


This item is second hand.The insert has minor wear,the cd is as new.

Superette were:David Mulcahy (JPSE / Eskimo / Spider, resides in Auckland) - vocals, guitar
Greta Anderson (photographer, resides in Sydney) - drums
Ben Howe (Fang, Arch Hill label manager, resides in Auckland) - bass guitar

Comparisons to JPS Experience, Dave's previous band, are inevitable but Superette's smart, distinctive music sounds increasingly like its own thing: a blend of chunky riffs and sweet melodies that makes real comparison hard. But if you blend the attitudes of a certain Sonic Youthness in the second half of Tiger and a hint of T Rex, especially by the slower songs, with your classic Flying Nun songwriting ingredients then you may have it. Add the cryptic lyrical sense that has always characterised Mulcahy's writing and there's definitely something special here.


1. Kiss Someone
2. Touch Me
3. Ugly Things
4. Saskatchewan
5. Bye Bye
6. Felo De Se
7. Cannibal
8. I Got It Clean
9. Taiwan
10. Funny Weather
11. Killer Clown
12. Waves

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2023 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.