Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Kilgour ,DavidFalling Debris

Falling Debris is the new (2009) David Kilgour album with lyrics by NZ icon Sam Hunt.

Following an accidental meeting in Dunedin airport in 2007, Kilgour and Hunt hatched a plan to record an album of musical spoken word together. However, when Kilgour sat down and began singing Hunts poems, he realised he was being inspired to write better and better music to accompany these special turns of phrase.

David Kilgour & his band The Heavy Eights sing and perform the songs, while Sam Hunt, one of New Zealand's best known/loved poets, provides the words. Together Sam and David oversaw the creative process and saw the album come to fruition.

1. Intro
2. Chord
3. Every Time it Rains Like This
4. I Throw You Flowers
5. First One Hit
6. Talking of the Weather
7. Friend To Many
8. They Are Clouds
9. River Plateau Song
10. Return to Rangitoto
11. A Summertime Blues for Tom
12. Reprise

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2006-2024 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.