Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Checks ,theAlice by the Moon

'Alice by the Moon' is the Checks second album,released 2009. The Checks songwriting has taken on a more eclectic and varied sound than the rock and roll swagger of debut album 'Hunting Whales'.

There are smooth grooves and falsetto vocals aplenty ("Back of the Restaurant" and "Ballroom Baby"),  the garage stomp of "Get Off the Stage Man", the reggae / rock hybrid that NZ crowds have grown to love -- "Bagherra", and the quirky strolling pop of "Till the Dance is Over", and many other gems amongst the 13 songs on 'Alice by the Moon'.

1. Bagheera
2. You and Me
3. Crows
4. Ballroom Baby
5. Any Man Here Will Run You In
6. God Birds
7. Till the Dance is Over
8. Isabella
9. Get Off the Stage Man
10. Let Your Lover Know
11. Hold My Head
12. Back of the Restaurant
13. Wait in the Summer

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2023 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.