Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Fourmyula ,theComplete Fourmyula

Out of print 4 cd Box set housed in large plastic jewel case.Some light wear on a couple of the discs - overall very good /excellent condition.

 Fantastic 2010 released 4 cd set which collects all the Fourmyula singles (A and B sides) plus 5 albums,including the previously unreleased 1970 album Turn Your Back on the Wind. Includes a very detailed 40+ page booklet with a full history of The Fourmyula with accompanying images and newspaper clippings from the era.
 Formed in Upper Hutt in the mid-sixties, The Fourmyula earned the title ‘New Zealand’s Beatles’ for being the first local band to insist on recording their own material, resulting in a spectacular run of hits. Radio played them constantly: ‘Come With Me’, ‘Alice Is There’, ‘I Know Why’, ‘Home’, ‘Otaki’ and, of course, ‘Nature’ – the song that won its author Wayne Mason the coveted APRA Silver Scroll Award, became a hit all over again in the 90s for The Mutton Birds, was voted Best New Zealand Song of the past 75 years and became the title song of the Nature’s Best series.
 This 2010 four CD set includes what is arguably their finest work: the unreleased Turn Your Back On The Wind which was recorded in the UK by Decca. Showing the influence of then-emerging British bands like Led Zeppelin as well as the Beatles, this lost classic sounds fresh and forceful today, and is a highlight of The Complete Fourmyula.

DISC 1: The A & B Sides:
1. Come With Me
2. Honey Chile
3. Alice Is There (Mono Single Version)
4. I Dig Your Act
5. I Know Why
6. It's Only Make Believe
7. Start By Giving To Me
8. If I Had The Time
9. Home (Mono Single Version)
10. Tell Me No Lies
11. Forever
12. Mr Whippy (Mono Single Version)
13. Lady Scorpio
14. She's A?
15. I'll Sing You A Song
16. Mill Stream
17. Nature
18. Home (Uk Version)
19. Make Me Happy
20. Lord I'm Coming There
21. Otaki
22. Which Way Did She Go
23. Turn Your Back On The Wind (Single Version)
24. Believe In Love
25. Lullaby (Single Version)
26. Molly

DISC 2: The Fourmyula (HMV album) & Green B Holiday (HMV album)
1. The Dodo Song
2. Alice Is There
3. I Can Show You
4. Mr Whippy
5. Just Around The Corner
6. Toffee Apple Sunday
7. Have You Heard The News
8. Try Me
9. Go Now
10. As Long As I Got You
11. Hitch It To The Horse
12. Watcha Gonna Do
13. Something You Got
14. Honey Chile
15. Green ' B ' Holiday
16. Mr Harris Garage
17. Dedicated To Mr Cook
18. Bang On Harry
19. Hampden Tennis Club
20. My Mama George
21. Mummy Told Me
22. Fortune
23. Cosy Picture Theatre
24. Sally's Line
25. Fun
26. Home

DISC 3: Creation (HMV album) & Live with special guest Shane (HMV album):
1. Together
2. Patterns
3. I Don't Care
4. Need Love
5. Mona
6. Orphan
7. Blues
8. Home To
9. It's So Hard
10. Oh Lord Im Coming There
11. Nature
12. Something
13. Walking In The Park
14. Let It Be
15. Day Tripper
16. Sell
17. You'd Be Surprised
18. When Will You Come
19. Loving Time

DISC 4: Turn Your Back on the Wind (previously unreleased 1970 album):
1. Since We
2. Believe in Love
3. A Friend
4. Please Take Me
5. Wrong or Right
6. Honeybunch
7. Turn Your Back on the Wind
8. Molly
9. Nature [UK version]
10. Everything
11. You've Lost Your Woman
12. Lift Your Head
13. Up Country City Down
14. Lullaby

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2006-2024 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.