Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0


2010 release of Coolies raw lo-fi tunes.

South Auckland’s own Coolies were three teenage school chums Tina, Sjionel and Melissa playing the kind of racket that might have caused Johnny Rotten himself to spin in his grave, had he actually been dead. For a while the band played support to virtually every decent touring band to come through Auckland. The band has released a large variety of material on 7”/12”/CD/CA and had a few lineup changes too over the past 10 years. Also around the turn of the century Kill Rock Stars put a Coolies song on the “Fields And Streams” compilation which at the time was a big deal. Following the release of their debut album in 2004 they received an exceptional reception on their Australian Tour after which they made appearances with Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Peaches and played at Big Day Out 04 before accepting their invitation to Austin, Texas's SXSW Music Convention. Now the Coolies are back and badder than ever! The album “Master” is a collection of the last four years’ worth of Coolies tunes. Raw, lo-fi, brilliant, monumental, totally necessary, accumulation of recordings, recorded and mixed by Stefan Neville at random places around Auckland and mastered by Rachel Shearer (Lovely Midget) and soon to be loved by all.

1. Let’s Pretend
2. Ghost Baby
3. Salute
4. Throwaway
5. Shift
6. Searching
7. Message
8. In Theory
9. Holiday
10. Pull the Trigger

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2023 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.