Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Carafice ,Renee-LouiseI will raise a Bird Army

Following the extraordinary and critically acclaimed “Tells You To Fight!” - which in 2008 made it into Nick Bollinger's “100 Essential New Zealand Albums”, won the Alternatui award and featured prominently on many ‘Top 10 Lists’ - comes the starkly beautiful and gently disturbing second album, “I Will Raise a Bird Army” (2010) from Renee-Louise Carafice.
 Having recorded her debut at Steve Albini’s (Pixies, Nirvana, PJ Harvey) Electrical Audio studio in Chicago, Illinois, “I Will Raise A Bird Army” instead found Carafice hiding out in the deep recesses of Onehunga at Hill Street Studios, before returning to her newfound nest in Chicago to add some f**ked up magic and production with Xiu Xiu mastermind and mad sound-genius Jamie Stewart. Tales of courage, dumpster diving, and defending oneself against snow and shitheads – the ten new songs contained within are at once forlorn, fragile, and fantastical – with offerings of hope and triumphant battles among the scattershot nightmares and mean streets.

1. A Kick To The Head
2. I Am Miss Bones
3. I Will Raise A Bird Army
4. Lacking in Courage & Heart
5. No King But Me
6. O Home!
7. Radar’s Dead
8. Scoundrel King
9. Runt Kid Psalm
10. The Snow Rose

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2006-2024 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.