Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Bats ,theCompiletely Bats

Out of print 1990 cd issue - used cd is in very good condition.Back insert has name stamped on barcode.

Originally released on cassette in 1987, Compiletely Bats gathers together this great New Zealand band’s first three EPs - ‘By Night’ (1984), ‘And Here Is “Music for the Fireside’ (1985) and 1986’s ‘Made Up in Blue’.

Released on CD in 1990, this collection set the tone for a band that has been writing and performing for over 20-years.

Furthermore, these early tracks show a group that has gone on to influence countless bands around the world. And for good reason. From the opening ‘Made Up in Blue’ through to tracks like ‘Claudine’ the guitars jangle with both an optimism and a deeper melancholy that lurks just below the surface.

1. Made Up In Blue
2. Neighbours
3. Chicken Bird Run
4. Jewellers Heart
5. I Go Wild
6. Blindfold
7. Mad On You
8. By Night
9. Earwig
10. Claudine
11. United Airways
12. Man In The Moon
13. Trouble In This Town
14. Joes Again
15. Offside

Our Price:

See also Scott ,Robert - Ends Run Together

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2023 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.