Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Finn ,TimThe View is Worth the Climb

Out of print,used item in excellent condition.Digipak sleeve.

Tim Finn has enjoyed a unique and remarkable career. From his time with Split Enz and Crowded House to a successful solo career, Finn has penned such classics as "Six Months in a Leaky Boat", "Poor Boy", "Dirty Creature", "I See Red", "Charlie", "Weather With You" and "Persuasion". Now he presents his ninth solo studio album -- 'The View is Worth the Climb' (release August 2011)

The album was recorded at Roundhead Studios in Auckland with Grammy Award winning, US Producer/Mixer Jacquire King (Kings of Leon, Tom Waits, Norah Jones and Modest Mouse) and is one of Finn's most satisfying projects to date. He assembled a band of like-minded musicians for the recording; Joey Waronker (Beck, REM), Zac Rae (Macy Gray, Fiona Apple, Cold War Kids), Brett Adams (The Bads), Tony Buchen (Andy Bull) and Mara TK (Electric Wire Hustle). The title track is a co-write with Australia's leading female artist, the ARIA Award winning Megan Washington.


1. The Everyday
2. The View Is Worth The Climb
3. Going Going Gone
4. All This And More
5. Wild Sweet Children
6. Everybody's Wrong
7. Can't Be Found
8. Opposite Sign
9. People Like Us
10. Certain Way
11. Keep Talking

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2006-2024 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.