Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Pickett ,RitchieWhite Horses

Sept 2011 released compilation from the great Ritchie Pickett (1955- 2011)

Recordings date from 1994-1996 and are previously unreleased.

Ritchie Pickett had a long and colourful career in the New Zealand music scene and has been called everything from "the wild man of New Zealand country music" to "the closest thing New Zealand has to Hank Williams."
†In the 1970's he was a regular on television show Thatís Country, heightening his profile in country music circles. In 1984 Ritchie and the Inlaws released the highly regarded album 'Gone for Water' (currently unavailable).Pickett fronted several Waikato bands through the late 1980s and early 1990s before working mainly under his own name and releasing his debut solo album in 1998 (All Strung Out In A Bunch).

Although not a best of, 'White Horses' does provide an excellent introduction to Ritchie Pickett's music and is an important and highly recommended piece of New Zealand Country Music history.

1 Angry Man
2 White Horses
3 Just Because You've Gone (And Left the Party)
4 Rain Across the Lake
5 A Dog Called Samuel
6 3am Hamilton Sunday Morning
7 Drink Her Off My Mind
8 The Actress
9 I Wanna Stop
10 Farewell But Not Goodbye
11 Our Lady of Perpetual Tantrum
12 Live Repartee (live stage banter)

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2023 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.