Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Lamkum ,IvaBlack Eagle

Wellington-based songstress/guitarist Iva Lamkum presents her 2012 debut album ‘Black Eagle’ featuring lead single ‘Doo Bop’ – a collaboration with local award winning and acclaimed producer P Money.

‘Black Eagle’ consists of a series of deeply personally, yet universally relatable mediations on family, hard-work, internal conflict, the loved and the loveless. Drawing stylistically on elements of roots reggae, folk, rock, funk, indie and beyond, the album repositions Iva, an artist often viewed under a neo soul light, within a borderless musical world.
 Recently named one of the thirteen top global divas by MTV Iggy (US), through her solo work and studio/live collaborations with Andrew Spraggon's Sola Rosa band, Iva has enjoyed critical support here and abroad, including a placement on influential music blog RCRD LBL.

“The definition of one to watch” – Rip It Up
“There’s no doubt she has the talent to go far” – Sunday Star-Times

1. Bankrupt Visa
2. NO
3. Dollar Paper
4. Black Eagle
5. Come Back Enemy
6. Blue Moscow
7. Raise Your Glass
8. Why Do We Fall In Love
9. Universal
10. Daggers
11. Dreams
12. Doo Bop

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2021 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.