Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

O'Brien ,DennisStill In The Same Dream

Currently no stock sorry

New Zealand singer/songwriter Dennis O'Brien has released a best of compilation (Sept 2013) from the three albums he recorded in the late 1970s and early 80s in England and New Zealand. Dennis recorded his first album in England with producer Hugh Murphy (best known for his work with Gerry Rafferty on his hit Baker Street), and the subsequent two in Wellington's Marmalade Studios with Jim Hall producing.
Still In The Same Dream -Songs 1972-1982 brings together a selection of 20 songs written by O'Brien, with co-writers David Porter and Nick Theobald. These well crafted songs were recorded by the cream of London and NZ's session musicians. The material includes the compilation title track - a New Zealand Song of the Year Award winner - and Any Other Face In The Rain, featuring sax player Raphael Ravenscroft (who played the Baker Street riff), which enjoyed strong sales in Europe. The tracks also include other single releases from the late 70s and early 1980s, as well as the pick of the cuts from the three albums. All of the tracks have been remastered by David Bowater of OHO Recording.

1. Star of the Sea
2. Remember the Fall
3. Any Other Face in the Rain
4. Man on the Ledge
5. Suzy’s Song
6. Hey There Lonely
7. Move With the Light
8. You Can Run
9. Into A Stranger
10. You Should Have Been Mine
11. Everybody’s Going Crazy
12. Can You See Me
13. Breakin’ Into Another Day
14. Still in the Same Dream
15. Can Anyone Play?
16. It’s Been Too Long
17. We’ve Got Each Other
18. Get Yourself Another Fool
19. Two Sad Sisters
20. Cara Mia
21. Silver Threads

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2006-2024 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.