Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Simple Image , TheSpinning-The Complete

Out of print disc in very good condition

This album gathers together for the first time on CD this quintessential Kiwi band’s entire output for HMV. Their first single ‘Two Kinds Of Lover' made it to the Top 20 in 1968, while the second single ‘Spinning, Spinning, Spinning’ made it to Number 1 and stayed there for a month.All the singles and their B-sides are included, as well as their last single on Columbia EMI. The original album art has been retained as it is considered by many to be a true classic for the period. To cap it off two unreleased songs are included.
Spinning Spinning Spinning shot to number one in June, 1968, with a unique new sound producer Howard Gable had created in using a phasing technique in the chorus. The record spent a month at the top, fighting off competition from The Small Faces and The Rolling Stones.The Little Bell That Cried, reached number nine in October, 1968, and The Grooviest Girl In The World charted top three in March, 1969. The Simple Image were awarded the group award for Entertainer Of The Year in 1969.
 With their mod image of navy blue capes with pink lining, floral shirts, bell bottom trousers and cuban heeled boots, they remained teenybopper favourites but Michael and the Slipper Tree would be the groups final success when it peaked at number seven in September of 1969.

Tracks 1-13 ,the Album
1 Spinning, Spinning, Spinning
2 Love Of The Common People
3 Hold Me Tight
4 I Don't Want To Love You
5 Walk On
6 The Little Bell That Ched
7 Bring It On Home
8 Something Happened To Me
9 Take Me To Tomorrow
10 Treat Her Like A Lady
11 Brand New Woman
12 Tomorrow Is Another Day
13 Hawaii
Tracks 14-25 the Singles A's & B's
14 Two Kinds Of Lovers
15 Summer Wine
16 Shy Boy
17 I Wanna Go to Heaven
18 Grooviest Girl In The World
19 Make Time Stand Still
20 Ulla
21 Tomorrow Today
22 Michael And The Slipper Tree
23 Mean So Much
24 Goodbye Birds
25 Send Me No Letters
The Unreleased Songs-
26 All Join In
27 Sister Theresa

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2023 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.