Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Haines ,NathanLife Time

Recorded with the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra and the Nathan Haines Quartet.The recording includes compositions from John Coltrane, Cole Porter, Bacharach and David, Jacques Brel, and of course original compositions from Nathan's last two albums, as well as from brother Joel.Fans are still chilling to the albums which have made his name on the international club set, most recently Squire for Hire, with the sort of guest roster that others would dream of, like jazz diva and disco survivor Marlena Shaw. Last year folk came to the concert hall to hear Haines in some extraordinary dates with New Zealand's smoothest symphonic band - the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra - playing the programme featured on this CD, which, incidentally, is Haines' first New Zealand album for ten years. For a man who once played flute with a Youth Orchestra on Auckland's North Shore, this project was a return home on many levels.

1 The Look Of Love -Written by Burt Bacharach and Hal David
2 It's Raining Today -Written by Jacques Brel
3 Serial Minds -Written by Joel Haines
4 Angel Eyes -Written by John Coltrane
5 Impossible Beauty -Written by Nathan Haines
6 Live At Wembley -Written by Joel Haines
7 Everytime We Say Goodbye -Written by Cole Porter
8 I Concentrate On You -Written by Cole Porter
9 Oblivion -Written by Nathan Haines & Mark de Clive Lowe
10 During Days Like This -Written by Joel Haines
11 Words you never say -Written by Kevin Field
12 You love me only -Written by Patrice Rushen

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2022 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.