Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Childrens HourLooking for the sun

Childrens Hour released an EP and a 7" single on Flying Nun before disbanding and reforming as the Headless Chickens. The band were made up of Chris Matthews- Guitar and Vocals, Bevan Sweeney - Drums, Johnny - Bass, and Grant Fell - Guitar.Bassist Johnny later committed suicide by hanging while in the early stages of the Headless Chickens.Chris Matthews now lives in Dunedin where he writes and performs.
Childrens Hour were dark, powerful, intense and at times overwhelming .They mined a similar territory to early Birthday Party. This is a collection of the best live material around of the band mastered up to sound even better than their now deleted and never released on CD studio recordings. Liner notes by Chris Matthews.

1. Slaughter House
2. Mr Dead
3. Caroline's Dream
4. I Know Where She Lies
5. First Time
6. Go Slow
7. Untitled
8. Creeping / Flesh
9. Gutter Puppet
10. Marion the Spider
11. Stuck Pig
12. Burning Boats
13. Washed Away
14. Looking For the Sun

Our Price:

See also Various Artists - Very Short Films

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2023 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.