Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Reduction AgentsDance Reduction Agents

In 2006 Lil Chief Records released The Reduction Agents’ first and only album ‘The Dance Reduction Agents’. It was special for many reasons, but mostly it was James Milne's (aka Lawrence Arabia’s) first venture as a singer songwriter. The band were also one of the most compelling live bands in Auckland at the time. After 10 years the album has been remastered and reissued with the help of Edmund Cake.

Formed around one-time Brunettes member James Milne,who brought together two of his Christchurch music scene alumni – Ben Eldridge (guitar/keyboards) and Jolyon Mulholland (bass) – to complete “The Reduction Agents.” The band was driven by a set of songs that Milne had written and developed over the previous decade and quickly became a mainstay on the Auckland scene. The strength of the band was partly driven by the fact that each member was an experienced musician and singer in their own right – McPhun leads The Ruby Suns, Mulholland leads Gasoline Cowboy, and Eldridge is a core member of the Heavy Jones Trio. This meant that when it came to recording the Reduction Agents album, the band could simply go into a studio and play – a miraculous technique that apparently was common in the sixties when musicians didn’t require endless overdubs in order to play a set of chords in a row.

1. Cold Glass Tube
2. 80's Celebration
3. Mississippi Moonshine Girls
4. Last Night's Love
5. Freeways
6. Urban Yard
7. Sweet Ingredients
8. Our Jukebox Run Is Over
9. The Pool
10. Waiting For Your Love
11. Couldn't Anymore
12. Cabinets And Mountaintops

Tracks can be sampled at www.myspace.com/thereductionagents

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2021 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.