Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

City Newton BombersCity Newton Bombers

Out of print used item in excellent condition

The City Newton Bombers are: Mat Rew (Vocals), Dave Goodison (Guitar/Vocals), Si Nicholls (Bass/Vocal) and Earl Robertson (Drums/Vocals). Individually, the City Newton Bombers share a rich history in New Zealand music, with links to a spectrum of local acts including The Chills, Garageland, Upper Hutt Posse, Peter Stuyvesant Hit List, Bike and the Hallelujah Picassos.
The City Newton Bombers have created quite a stir on the Auckland live scene, with intense shows that could be simply described as a sharp kick to the head. They have played with a host of local and international acts such as the Bouncing Souls (USA), The Hard Ons (AUS) and The Bleeders (NZ) gaining their respect and plaudits along the way.The self titled debut album from City Newton Bombers is a ripping collection of fast paced, riotous rock n' roll that doesn't let up from start to finish, it recalls the punk spirit of the movements founders (ie Dead Kennedys,Black Flag,Bad Brains ,Ramones,Clash etc) and not the sterilised, pop heavy niceness of the current genre.

Listen to the Bombers at www.myspace.com/citynewtonbombers

1. Not My Life
2. I've Been Waitin
3. Damascus
4. New Boyfriend
5. Rebel Dog
6. Who Dares Wins (Who Cares Who Wins)
7. 3:07AM
8. But Who Cares?
9. Pearl Harbour
10. Party Up
11. Into The Night
12. This Means War
13. Intro
14. I Love Living In The City

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2006-2024 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.