Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

Billy T.K & PowerhouseMove On Up

After three years and three albums delivering electrifying riffs as part of cult progrock trio Human Instinct, Billy T.K was ready to explore more melodic themes. Powerhouse experimented with Latin-tinged blues and funk rhythms with lush layers of vocal harmonies, brass and percussion all woven together with Billy’s relentless but unmistakeable riffs and extended solos. 
 Like so much of New Zealand’s early recorded history it was feared the debut album from Billy T.K & Powerhouse had been lost forever, or worse taped over, leaving little recorded evidence of this influential guitar-driven rhythmic big band.This CD compilation of the lost Move On Up album recorded at EMI studios in 1972, with selections form the live concert at Wellington’s St James Theatre in 1975 and a single recorded with session musicians in Hollywood in 1980, delivers a solid overview of post-Human Instinct Billy T.K. for the first time.

Track listing-
Move On Up sessions, EMI Studios, Wellington, 1972

1. G.P.O.T.G (Unknown)
2. Guajira (Santana)
3. Hum Along And Dance (Barrett Strong –Norman Whitfield)
4. Into the Mystic (Van Morrison)
5. Marbles (John McLaughlin)
6. Move On Up (Curtis Mayfield)
7. Red Wine (Eric Clapton)
8. Southern Man (Neil Young)
9. Dance with the Spirit (Billy Te Kahika) HR601 EMI, 45rpm, Hollywood Productions, 1980
Live at St James Theatre, Wellington, October 1975:
10. Heaven's Melody (Te Kahika) 13:10
11. Beyond The Material Sky (Te Kahika) 5:49
12. Race Into the Infinite (Te Kahika) 12.00

Our Price:

See also Highway - Highway

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2022 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.